reklama

I am on a diet to lose weight!

...mám diétu ... aby som schudol!

Písmo: A- | A+
Diskusia  (0)
Obrázok blogu

Martha is on a diet to lose weight, but her friend is trying to coax her into eating a bowl of ice-cream. Can Martha stand the temptation?

Sydney:Would you like to have some ice-cream? I've got a variety of flavors for you to choose from. I've got strawberry, peach, chocolate, chocolate chip, chocolate brownie, coffee, vanilla, rocky road, butter pecan, and praline.

Martha: Wow! What choices you have! I wish I could, but I just can't. I'm on a diet to lose weight.

Sydney: Come on, it's just a biteIt doesn't really hurt to have just a bite.

SkryťVypnúť reklamu
Článok pokračuje pod video reklamou

Martha: I'd better notPlease don't tempt me. Please!

Sydney: Gee! You are really strong-willed.

Martha: You're darn right. I'm not so easily coaxed into doing something that I think is wrong.

Sydney: Well, I'd better not tempt you. Otherwise, if I give you a piece of cake, you might ask for a glass of milk.

be/go on a diet /daiεt/ = byť/ísť na diétu

lose weight /lu:z weit/ = schudnúť

coax SB /kεuks/ = prehovoriť niekoho, presvedčiť

bowl /bεul/ = miska

ice-cream /ais kri:m/ = zmrzlina

stand the temptation /temp teišn/ = odolať pokušeniu

variety of ... /vεraiεti/ = rozmanitosť, celý výber, celý rad

flavor /fleivε/ = príchuť, druh chute

SkryťVypnúť reklamu
reklama

butter pecan /pi ken/ = druh orecha - pekan

choice /čois/ = výber

I wish I could! = Keby som len mohla ...

it´s just a bite /bait/ = Je to málinko - iba kúsok, trošku!

it does not really hurt to /hε:t/ = naozaj neuškodí ...

I´d better not. = Radšej nie.

Don´t tempt me! = Nepokúšaj ma!

Gee! /dži:/ = „júj, jej"

strong willed = silný, neoblomný, pevná vôľa

darn right = naozaj máš pravdu! máš sakra pravdu!

otherwise /adεwaiz/ = inak

Tatiana Šimuniová

Tatiana Šimuniová

Bloger 
  • Počet článkov:  10
  •  | 
  • Páči sa:  0x

www.languagepartner.eu Zoznam autorových rubrík:  NezaradenáLessons for My Friends

Prémioví blogeri

Milota Sidorová

Milota Sidorová

5 článkov
Post Bellum SK

Post Bellum SK

75 článkov
Adam Valček

Adam Valček

14 článkov
Yevhen Hessen

Yevhen Hessen

24 článkov
Karolína Farská

Karolína Farská

4 články
Juraj Karpiš

Juraj Karpiš

1 článok
reklama
reklama
SkryťZatvoriť reklamu